My Natural Delivery (Epidural and C Section included)

DSC_0015.jpg

I truly don’t understand all the hoopla over the “natural” birth. I was in labour for several hours before I got an epidural… and it sucked. Once I got one, I could actually “enjoy” my labour. Also, screw you for all your “natural” labour bullshit talk. My baby “naturally” grew inside of me for 9 months and because I had to have an emergency c section suddenly my delivery isn’t natural? Personally, I just want a healthy baby. That’s what’s natural.

If you want to go “all natural” have at ‘er! That’s wonderful! If you want an epidural, great! Who cares! Let women make their own decisions about their own bodies. I’ve seen so many moms feel guilty before, during, after their baby’s birth about pregnancy, delivery, breastfeeding, parenting, etc…. let’s end the guilt and just raise our kiddos to be productive members of society! Stop wasting time on judgement.

Leave a Reply

