The Miracle of Life: The love-hate relationship with my body

img_7537

Decide to get pregnant: the wonder! The amazing! I can’t wait!

Negative pregnancy test: WHY have you failed me?!

Positive pregnancy test: Tears of joy! Thank you!! Thaaaaank you!!!

Morning sick and exhaustion: Are you freaking kidding me?

2nd trimester glow: I’m amazing. There’s a lemon inside me!

3rd trimester grow: I’m huge. GAHHHHH.

End of pregnancy: I can’t believe my body has grown a human.

Labour: GET THIS HUMAN OUT OF ME.

Post labour: Like, I seriously made a human.

Milk hasn’t come in yet: Why are you trying to starve my little human?!

Milk comes in: I made a person AND I make food. I’m a superhero.

Boobs engorged, nipples cracked: WHYYYYY.

Baby gains weight: I DID THIS *holds up baby, Lion King style*

Period comes back (with a vengeance): Screw you. SCREW EVERYONE.

Some semblance of normal: My baaaaby. I want another. This was such a magical experience.

Leave a Reply

